Meet us

Louisiana District Export Council — Membership Roster


international-trade-associatesJerry Hingle, Jr. (E and E Star Award)
LDEC Chair
President & CEO
International Trade Associates
New Orleans, LA
Email: jerry@intltradeassociates.com
Website: www.intltradeassociates.com
Description: Consultancy dedicated to assisting businesses and trade associations expand internationally; specializes in forest products, produce, and grain industries and has strategic partners around the world.

Brenda A. Stelly (E Award)
LDEC Vice Chair
President
Oil Center Research International, L.L.C.
Lafayette, LA
Email: brenda@oilcenter.com
Website: www.oilcenter.com
Description: Manufacturer of over 1,000 products which includes a wide array of lubricants, coatings and
detergent for the oilfield, industrial, automotive, marine and fishing, petrochemical, agricultural,
and healthcare and nuclear power industries.

Warren O. Bares
LDEC Treasurer
Business Development
J. Maxime Roy, Inc.
Lafayette, LA
E-mail: warren@jmaximeroy.com
Website: www.jmaximeroy.com
Description: Credit insurance broker and registered Export-Import Bank broker.

Erin C. Butler
LDEC Executive Secretary
Director
U.S. Commercial Service New Orleans
U.S. Department of Commerce
New Orleans, LA
E-mail: Erin.Butler@trade.gov
Website: www.export.gov/louisiana or www.export.gov
Description: Part of the International Trade Administration’s worldwide network, this federal agency provides export consulting to Louisiana companies.

Alta Baker
Chair Emeritus

President & CEO
Safe Haven Enterprises, Inc.
Jennings, LA
Email: alta@safehavenenterprise.com
Website: www.safehavenenterprise.com
Description: Firm builds fire/blast resistant modular buildings and portable units.

Lonnie Barr
COO
Inolect
Baton Rouge, LA
Email: Lonnie.barr@inolect.com
Website: http://www.inolect.com
Description: Provide integrated electrical system solutions for clients in the power generation utility and industrial and electrical engineering field.

Jackie Brettner
Managing Partner
Brettner Cvitanovic
New Orleans, LA
Email: brettner@carverdarden.com
Website:http://www.carverdarden.com/
Description: Law firm that operates in multiple states, and is equipped to handle wide-ranging business, risk management, general legal, and litigation matters.

Aknesha Bsaruti
Senior Vice President
Arkel International 
Baton Rouge, LA
Email: aknesha.miller@arkel.com
Website: www.arkel.com
Description: Arkel International is an infrastructure and technical services company helping organizations, governments and militaries work successfully in the world’s most austere and remote locations.

Caitlin Cain
President
Cain & Co
New Orleans, LA
Email: caitlin@cainandco.biz
Website: http://www.cainandco.biz
Description: President of Cain & Co. an international trade consultancy providing economic development policy and trade services to government, businesses and nonprofits.  

Lawrence B. “Larry” Collins
Executive Director, Office of International Commerce
Louisiana Economic Development
Baton Rouge, LA
Email:  lcollins@la.gov
Website:  www.opportunitylouisiana.com
Description:  State economic development agency.

Geralyn C. Contini
Chief Executive Officer
Schaffer International Services, L.L.C. (SIS)
Baton Rouge, LA
Email: gcontini@fcschaffer.com
Website: www.schafferinternational.com
Description: Consulting, project development, project financing and implementation for agribusiness and renewable energy sectors.

William E. “Billy” Coyle, Jr. (E Award)bitcotools
President
Bilco Tools, Inc.
Houma, LA
Email: billy@bilcotools.com
Website: http://www.bilcotools.com
Description: Manufacturer of oilfield tubular handling equipment.

Ben Elderwest-industries
CEO
West Industries
Baton Rouge, LA
Email: benelder@westindustries.com
Website: www.westindustries.com
Description: Manufacturer of odor control and indoor air quality products for the hospitality, healthcare, government, and retail sectors.

Deborah L. Fehrmilitary-truck-parts-logo320x200v5embossed
President
Military Truck Parts, Inc.
Many, LA
Email: deborah.fehrniswanger@mtpmtp.com
Website: www.militarytruckonline.com
Description: Manufacturer and supplier of spare and repair parts and assemblies for U.S. tank-automotive equipment.

Marion Fox
President/CEO
Jeff Davis Parish Economic Development & Tourist Commission & Jeff Davis Chamber of Commerce
Jennings, LA
Email: marionfox@jeffdavis.com
Website: www.jeffdavis.org
Description: Economic development and tourism agency and membership based Chamber of Commerce.

Elaine Garvey
Director & Shareholder
Postlethwaite & Netterville, APAC
New Orleans, LA
Email: egarvey@pncpa.com
Website: www.pncpa.com
Description: A professional services firm that provides accounting, consulting, tax and technology services to clients primarily across the Gulf South region.

LSBDCBryan L. Greenwood
Associate State Director
Louisiana Small Business Development Center (LSBDC)
Baton Rouge, LA
Email: bgreenwood@lsbdc.org; bryan.greenwood@att.net
Website: www.lsbdc.org
Description: State’s largest and most accessible source of assistance for entrepreneurs and the only statewide nationally accredited program that provides business consulting to entrepreneurs at no cost.

Marc Hebert, Esq.
Senior Partner
Jones Walker, LLP
New Orleans, LA
Email: mhebert@joneswalker.com
Website: www.joneswalker.com
Description: Work with domestic and foreign clients in international trade and transactions to grow their business and participate in the global marketplace.

Michael Hecht
CEOgnoic
Greater New Orleans
New Orleans, LA
Email:mhecht@gnoinc.org
Website: http://www.gnoinc.org
Description: Regional economic development alliance serving 10-parish region in Southeast Louisiana.

Global-Logistics-Services-Powell-TandemJohn T. Hyatt
C.H. Powell Co
Metairie, LA
New Orleans, LA
Email: jthyatt@chpowell.com
Website: www.chpowell.com
Description: Freight forwarder and customs broker.

Robert M. “Bobby” Landry (E Award)
Chief Commercial Officer
Port of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA
Email: landryb@portno.com
Website: www.portno.com
Description: Port Facility

Jonathan Lorio
Executive Vice President of Sales
Smitty’s Supply, Inc
Roseland, LA
Email: jonlorio@smittysinc.net
Website: www.smittysinc.net
Description: One of the largest independent lubricants manufacturers in the USA that exports products to distributors to over 90 countries currently.

ballard_brands_logo_wideDavid Mesa, Jr., CFE
Executive Vice President & Chief Development Officer
Ballard Brands
Covington, LA
Email: davidm@ballardbrands.com
Website: http://ballardbrandsllc.com/brands.php
Description: Franchisor and owner of restaurant brands PJ’s Coffee, WOW Café, Boardhouse, Original City Diner, and New Orleans Roast.

globalstar-logo-smallDavid Milla
Director of Contracts
GlobalStar
Covington, LA
Email: David.milla@globalstar.com
Website: http://www.globalstar.com
Description: Provides satellite voice and data service in remote areas; customers include energy, mining, and adventure tourists.

Eric Nelson
General Manager
Neltec Industrial, LLC
Bossier City, LA
Email: enelson@maximwater.com
Website: http://www.maximevap.com
Description: Specializes in the design, marketing, and manufacture of equipment to produce high-purity water for many applications.

Saul Newsome
Principle
Newsome International Law, LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Email: saul@newsome-law.com
Website: http://www.newsome-law.com/
Description: The firm focuses in international business matters, from cross-border business incentives to federal regulatory export compliance.

Robert A. Socha
Senior Vice President
V.T. Halter Marine
Email:  robert.socha@vthm.com
Website: www.vthaltermarine.com
Description:  Ship design, construction, and repair for public and private sector clients.

John Thompsonexepron
Founder
Exepron
Lafayette, LA
Email:  johnt@exepron.com
Website:  www.exepron.com
Description: Provides cloud-based project management and resource allocation software solution.

tuleJean-Marc Tuleu
President
Tuleu Consulting Company
Metairie, LA
Email: jean-marc@tuleuconsulting.com
Website: www.tuleuconsulting.com
Description: Authorized dealer for John Deere agricultural equipment; provides complete sales, service and consulting services.

dsc-logoRobert B. “Bob” Wetta (E Award)
President
Dredging Supply Company, Inc.
Reserve, LA
Email:rbwetta@dscdredge.com
Website: www.dscdredge.com
Description: Largest designer and manufacturer of cutter suction dredges used in sand and gravel mining for the concrete and road building industry as well as marine contractors to construct underwater pipelines and deepen and maintain canals, rivers and ports.